OLGA Nominations – 2023

  • Thank you for your interest in the 2023 Outstanding Local Government Achievement Awards (OLGAs). We are committed to recognizing the extraordinary work of municipal, county, special purpose and school district officials in the St. Louis (Illinois-Missouri) region. Fill out and submit the form below and help us celebrate these accomplishments. An awards video presentation will be held at a later date.

    Nominations are due by September 29, 2023, by 4:00 pm. If you have any questions about the nomination form or other questions concerning the OLGAs, please contact OLGA staff at awards@ewgateway.org.

    OLGA Nomination Form - 2023

  • Select the award category for the nomination:
  • Briefly describe the person, organization, program or project being nominated. Make sure to include the main objectives and accomplishments of the nominee, as well as who they serve in the region.
  • Who are the major partners involved in the program or project?
  • Briefly explain what makes the nominee unique to the region. Why is it deserving of special recognition?
  • Provide any data, metrics or other information that illustrate the impact of the person, organization, program or project being nominated.
  • Any additional supporting documentation that you would like to include with your nomination, such as high-resolution photos or copies of plans, may be emailed to East-West Gateway staff by clicking here.
Award Categories

Exemplary Accomplishment by a Local Government Jurisdiction, Agency or Individual
Honors local government jurisdictions, special purpose and school districts, public agencies and individuals for unique achievements in the creation and implementation of exemplary government programs or projects and exceptional public sector contributions.

Exemplary Collaboration, Partnership or Regional Initiative
Honors cooperative efforts or joint ventures among local government jurisdictions, nonprofit organizations, and/or the private sector that result in high impact, positive change.

Leadership in Planning and Design Innovation
Honors forward-thinking planning and design efforts for public spaces or community development that challenges the way people think about their surroundings.

Gateway Lifetime Public Service Award
Honors exemplary individuals who have given a lifetime of service to the public sector and achieved the highest standard and benefit for the community for more than 30 years.