Outstanding Local Government Achievement Awards – 2023

East-West Gateway Council of Governments’ (EWG) Outstanding Local Government Achievement (OLGA) awards honor the extraordinary work of individuals, municipal and county governments/departments, special purpose districts and public educational institutions in the city of St. Louis and Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles and St. Louis counties in Missouri and Madison, Monroe and St. Clair counties in Illinois.

We salute all of the OLGA nominees for the great work that they do and have done for the St. Louis region.


Congratulations to our 2023 OLGA Recipients

The 2023 OLGA recipients were honored during a ceremony at East-West Gateway’s 58th annual meeting on Nov. 15, 2023. You can find the list of recipients for each category below, along with a video describing their accomplishments. Go to 2023 OLGA PROGRAM to learn more about each recipient.

Exemplary Accomplishment by a Local Government Jurisdiction, Agency, or Individual

City of Crystal City and Jefferson County

Exemplary Collaboration, Partnership or Regional Initiative

Dutchtown Opportunity Coalition for Youth

Public Safety Center at Emerson Park Transit Center

Saint Louis Fusion Center

Leadership in Planning and Design Innovation

City of Brentwood – Brentwood Bound Plan

Gateway Lifetime Public Service Award

Captain Chuck Boschert

Joann Leykam


Contact EWG staff by email at awards@ewgateway.org.