Outstanding Local Government Achievement Awards – 2021

East-West Gateway Council of Governments’ (EWG) Outstanding Local Government Achievement (OLGA) awards honor the extraordinary work of individuals, municipal and county governments/departments, special purpose districts and public educational institutions in the city of St. Louis and Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles and St. Louis counties in Missouri and Madison, Monroe and St. Clair counties in Illinois.

Congratulations to our 2021 OLGA Recipients

The 2021 OLGA Award winners were honored during a virtual ceremony at East-West Gateway’s 56th annual meeting on Nov. 17, 2021.  You can find the list of recipients for each category below, along with a video describing their accomplishments.   Go to 2021 OLGA PROGRAM to learn more about each recipient.

Exemplary Accomplishment by a Local Government Jurisdiction, Agency, or Individual

The Hazelwood School District Board of Education

St. Louis County Library

Exemplary Collaboration, Partnership or Regional Initiative

St. Louis Metropolitan Pandemic Task Force and County Health Departments

St. Clair County, State Representative Latoya Greenwood, State Representative Jay Hoffman, State Senator Christopher Belt, Greater STL, Inc

Leadership in Planning and Design Innovation

Citizens for Modern Transit and AARP in St. Louis

Great Rivers Greenway

Gateway Lifetime Public Service Award

Stephen Acree

Richard Sauget


Contact EWG staff by email at awards@ewgateway.org.