Outstanding Local Government Achievement Awards – 2020

East-West Gateway Council of Governments’ (EWG) Outstanding Local Government Achievement (OLGA) awards honor the extraordinary work of individuals, municipal and county governments/departments, special purpose districts and public educational institutions in the city of St. Louis and Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles and St. Louis counties in Missouri and Madison, Monroe and St. Clair counties in Illinois.

Congratulations to our 2020 OGLA Recipients

The 2020 OLGA Award winners were honored during a virtual ceremony at East-West Gateway’s 55th annual meeting on Nov. 19, 2020.  You can find the list of recipients for each category below, along with a video describing their accomplishments.   Go to 2020 OLGA PROGRAM to learn more about each recipient.

Exemplary Accomplishment by a Local Government Jurisdiction, Agency, or Individual

Cahokia School District

St. Louis County Board of Elections

Exemplary Collaboration, Partnership or Regional Initiative

Eastern Region Alliance

Team St. Clair

Leadership in Planning and Design Innovation

Hazelwood OCR

West Florissant Corridor District

Gateway Lifetime Public Service Award

Kevin O’Keefe

Recipients from Prior Years

Click on the button below to find EWG’s OLGA award recipients from 2013 through 2020.

Past OLGA Award Recipients


Contact EWG staff by email at awards@ewgateway.org.