

**MEMORANDUM** 

## Missouri Transportation Planning Committee

FROM: East-West Gateway Staff

DATE: October 30, 2019

## SUBJECT: Wednesday, November 6, 2019 meeting

The next meeting of the Missouri subcommittee of the Transportation Planning Committee (TPC) is scheduled for Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. at East-West Gateway Council of Governments offices. (Reminder parking is available at Stadium-East Garage)

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the enclosed materials or the upcoming meeting please contact EWGCOG. The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- <u>AGENDA</u>
- 1. Call to order
- 2. Gateway Green Light Update, Amanda Brauer, St. Charles County
- Making Strides Toward Safer Roads, Amity Portell, Jefferson County
- 4. State of the St. Louis District Meeting, Wesley Stephen, MoDOT
- 5. Ecological Initiative, Chris Michael/Jenny Reiman, EWG
- FY 2021-2024 TIP STP-S & CMAQ Schedule, Jason Lange, EWG
- 7. Reasonable Progress Josh Schwenk, EWG
- 8. Other Business
  - Next meeting scheduled for Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 2 PM

Gateway Tower One Memorial Drive, Suite 1600 St. Louis, MO 63102-2451

314-421-4220 618-274-2750 Fax 314-231-6120

webmaster@ewgateway.org www.ewgateway.org

Chair

Mark Kern Chairman, St. Clair County Board Vice Chair

Steve Ehlmann County Executive St. Charles County

2nd Vice Chair Robert Elmore Chairman, Board of Commissioners

Monroe County
Executive Committee

TO:

Tim Brinker Presiding Commissioner

Franklin County Lyda Krewson

Mayor, City of Št. Louis Board Dr. Sam Page County Executive

St. Louis County Kurt Prenzler

Chairman, Madison County Dennis Gannon

County Executive Jefferson County Members

Members Ron Counts

Mayor, City of Arnold Jeffferson County

Robert Eastern III Mayor, City of East St. Louis

> Reggie Jones St. Louis County

Cheryl McGuire Vice President, Southwestern Illinois

Council of Mayors James Knowles III

St. Louis County Municipal League Roy Moslev

St. Clair County Lewis Reed

President, Board of Aldermen City of St. Louis

Herbert Simmons President, Southwestern Illinois Metropolitan and Regional Planning Commission

Mark Kupsky President, Southwestern Illinois Council of Mayors

Michael Walters Madison County

> John White St. Charles County

Regional Citizens Barbara Geisman C. William Grogan

Richard Kellett John A. Laker

Non-voting Members Erin Aleman Illinois Department of Transportation

Erika Kennett Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

> Patrick McKenna Missouri Department of Transportation

Taulby Roach Bi-State Development

Aaron Willard Missouri Office of Administration Executive Director

James M. Wild



Creating Solutions Across Jurisdictional Boundaries

Calendar Year 2020 Missouri Transportation Planning Committee Meeting Schedule 2:00 P.M. East-West Gateway Council of Governments Gateway Tower One Memorial Drive, Suite 1600 St. Louis, MO 63102

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

*<u>Tuesday</u>*, May 5, 2020

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

**December - No Meeting** 

\*Meeting dates are subject to change

Chair Mark Kern

Chairman, St. Clair County Board Vice Chair

> Steve Ehlmann County Executive St. Charles County 2nd Vice Chair

Robert Elmore Chairman, Board of Commissioners Monroe County

> Executive Committee Tim Brinker

Presiding Commissioner Franklin County Lyda Krewson

Mayor, City of Št. Louis Board Dr. Sam Page County Executive St. Louis County

Kurt Prenzler Chairman, Madison County Dennis Gannon

County Executive Jefferson County

Ron Counts Mayor, City of Arnold Jeffferson County

Robert Eastern III Mayor, City of East St. Louis

> Reggie Jones St. Louis County

Cheryl McGuire Vice President, Southwestern Illinois Council of Mayors

James Knowles III St. Louis County Municipal League

> Roy Mosley St. Clair County

Lewis Reed President, Board of Aldermen City of St. Louis

Herbert Simmons President, Southwestern Illinois Metropolitan and Regional Planning Commission

Mark Kupsky President, Southwestern Illinois Council of Mayors

Michael Walters Madison County

> John White St. Charles County

Regional Citizens Barbara Geisman C. William Grogan Richard Kellett John A. Laker

Non-voting Members Frin Aleman

Illinois Department of Transportation

Erika Kennett Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

> Patrick McKenna Missouri Department of Transportation

> > Taulby Roach Bi-State Development

Aaron Willard Missouri Office of Administration Executive Director

James M. Wild

Gateway Tower One Memorial Drive, Suite 1600 St. Louis, MO 63102-2451

314-421-4220 618-274-2750 Fax 314-231-6120

webmaster@ewgateway.org www.ewgateway.org





Creating Solutions Across Jurisdictional Boundaries

Gateway Tower One Memorial Dr., Ste. 1600 St. Louis, MO 63102

314-421-4220 or 618-274-2750

# General Directions from Missouri to parking garages

#### From I-70

Exit at the new Tucker exit into downtown. Continue south on Tucker to Walnut St., turn left on Walnut to Broadway. Make a right on Broadway to the Stadium East Garage entrance on the left.

#### From I-64

Exit at 6th St., left on Gratiot, left on 4th St, north four blocks to Stadium East Garage on left.

#### From I-44

Exit at Memorial Dr. Turn left on Walnut up to Broadway. Turn left on Broadway to Stadium East Garage entrance.

## From I-55

Merge to I-44 and continue on I-44 toward downtown. Exit at Memorial Dr. Turn left on Walnut up to Broadway. Turn left on Broadway to Stadium East Garage entrance.

# General Directions from Illinois to parking garage

## From I-64/55 (Poplar St. Bridge)

Exit at Memorial Dr. Turn left on Walnut up to Broadway. Turn left on Broadway to Stadium East Garage entrance.

## From Eads Bridge

Exit I-64 at 3rd St. in East St. Louis. Follow the Casino Queen signs toward the riverfront to the ramps up to the bridge. On St. Louis side, continue west to Broadway. Turn left on Broadway for seven blocks to Stadium East Garage on left.