Outstanding Local Government Achievement Awards

East-West Gateway Council of Governments’ (EWG) Outstanding Local Government Achievement (OLGA) awards honor the extraordinary work of individuals, municipal and county governments/departments, special purpose districts and public educational institutions in the city of St. Louis and Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles and St. Louis counties in Missouri and Madison, Monroe and St. Clair counties in Illinois.

Congratulations to our 2019 OGLA Award Winners

The 2019 OLGA Award winners were honored during a ceremony at East-West Gateway’s 54th annual meeting on Nov. 13. You can find the list of winners for each category below, along with a video describing their accomplishments.   For more details, view the 2019 OLGA Awards program.

Exemplary Accomplishment by a Local Government Jurisdiction, Agency, or Individual

City of Dellwood

City of Wentzville Stormwater Program

Exemplary Collaboration, Partnership or Regional Initiative

O'Fallon Downtown District

St. Clair County Headstart Apprenticeship Program


Leadership in Planning and Design Innovation

St. Louis Downtown Multimodal Plan

Gateway Lifetime Public Service Award

Herbert Simmons

Gerry Welch

Winners from Prior Years

EWG’s Library contains important agency documents including those from prior years.  Use the link below to access OLGA award winners from 2013 through 2018.

Past OLGA Award Winners


Contact EWG staff by phone at (314) 421.4220 or (618) 274.2750 or by email at awards@ewgateway.org.