On-Line Home of East-West Gateway Council of Governments - St. Louis, Missouri

Search East-West Gateway's Site


TabLine-EWGHistoryLink to About us

 Counties in the St. Louis RegionThe East-West Gateway Council of Governments was incorporated in 1965 to provide a forum for cooperative problem-solving and the coordinated development of regional policy. Our founders were the chief elected officials of the City of St. Louis, the Missouri counties of Franklin, Jefferson, St. Charles, and St. Louis and the Illinois counties of Madison, Monroe, and St.  Clair.

Originally charged with coordinating transportation funding for regional projects, East-West Gateway’s purview has expanded through the years to bring together governmental officials, planning professionals, citizens and private sector partners to develop regional and local plans for transportation, environmental quality, housing, recreation, youth development, emergency preparedness and access to employment.

[Home]  [About Us]  [Our Region]  [Calendar]  [Programs/Projects]  [Links]  [Library]  [Site Map]

East-West Gateway Council of Governments
One Memorial Dr., Ste 1600
St. Louis, MO  63102
phone:  (314) 421-4220 or (618) 274-2750
    fax: (314) 231-6120
e-mail: webmaster@ewgateway.org

last update: Thursday, September 29, 2016